Palakurthy Villages in Palakurthy Mandal Jangaon District Telangana

Palakurthy Villages in Palakurthy Mandal Jangaon District Telangana

Palakurthy Mandal Language : Telugu and Urdu 

Alternate Mandal Name: Palakurthy Mandal

  • Palakurthy Mandal Telephone Code / Std Code: 08711
  • Palakurthy Mandal Vehicle Registration Number:
  • Palakurthy Mandal Near RTO Office : Jangaon,Mahabubabad,Warangal
  • Palakurthy Mandal Assembly constituency : Palakurthi assembly constituency
  • Palakurthy Mandal Assembly MLA : Dayaker Rao Errabelli
  • Palakurthy Mandal Lok Sabha constituency : Warangal(sc) parliamentary constituency
  • Palakurthy Mandal Parliament MP : Kadiyam Srihari

Tourist Places near By Palakurthi

  • Warangal (Orugallu)
  •  Khammam
  • Hyderabad
  •  Medaram
  • Nagarjunakonda (Nagarjuna Sagar Dam)
About Palakurthi Mandal
Palakurthi is a mandala in the Warangal district of the state of Telangana, India. Palakurthi Mandal Head Quarters is the city of Palakurthy. It belongs to the Telangana region. Palakurthi belongs to Jangaon, the income department of Hanamkonda. As part of the restructuring of Telangana districts, Palakurthi Mandal was organized from Warangal district to Jangaon, Hanamkonda district. It is 45 km south of Warangal district headquarters.
Palakurthi Mandal is bounded by Devaruppula Mandal in the west, Zaffergadh Mandal in the north, Kodakandla Mandal in the south, Raiparthy Mandal in the east. Jangaon City, Warangal City, Bhongir City, Suryapet City are the cities near Palakurthi.
Palakurthi consists of 70 villages and 22 Panchayats. Mailaram is the smallest city and Gudur is the largest city. It is at the height of 357 m (altitude). This location is on the border of the Warangal district and the Nalgonda district. The district Nalgonda Thirumalagiri is located in the south towards this place.
Warangal (Orugallu), Khammam, Hyderabad, Medaram, Nagarjunakonda (Nagarjuna Sagar Dam) are the major tourist destinations that one must have seen.
Demographics of Palakurthi Mandal
Telugu is the local language here. People also speak Urdu. The total population of Palakurthi Mandal is 54,243 and lives in 11,963 houses, spread over a total of 70 villages and 22 Panchayats. The men are 27,669 and the women are 26,574
Politics in Palakurthi Mandal
TDP, INC are the main political parties in this field.
Palakurthi Mandal comes under the constituency of the Palakurthi Assembly, the current MLA session is Dayaker Rao Errabelli, who has contested and won by the TDP party
Palakurthi Mandal is under the constituency Warangal parliament, the current parliamentary deputy is Kadiyam Srihari
Political map of Palakurthi Mandal
Climate and climate of Palakurthi Mandal
In summer it is too hot. Palakurthi the temperature of the highest day of the summer is between 33 ° C and 46 ° C.
The average temperatures for January are 25 ° C, February is 25 ° C, March is 29 ° C, April is 33 ° C, May is 38 ° C.


Palakurthy Near By train
There is no train station near Palakurthi Mandal less than 10 km. Jangaon Rail Way Station (near Jangaon), Warangal Rail Way Station (near Warangal), Kazipet Light Rail Way Station (near Warangal), Pembarti Rail Way Station (near Jangaon) are accessible to train stations from the surrounding cities.
Palakurthy Near By Road 
Jangaon, Warangal are the towns near Palakurthi that have road links to Palakrthi

PIN codes from Palakurthi Mandal

  • Ippaguda-506252
  • Zaffargadh-506316
  • Devarupal-506302
  • Kodakondla -506222
  • Peddavangara-506317
  •  Raghunath Pally-506244

Palakurthi Map

Palakurthy Villages in Palakurthy Mandal Jangaon District Telangana

Palakurthy Villages in Palakurthy Mandal Jangaon District Telangana

.No Name of the Mandal Villages in the Mandal Name of the Erstwhile Mandals (s)
from which the present
Mandal is formed
1 Palakurthy Kothalabad Palakurthy
2 Iravennu
3 Thirmalagiri
4 Gudur
5 Bommera
6 Ayyangaripalle
7 Thorrur
8 Shatapuram
9 Visnoor
10 Lakshminarayana Puram
11 Palakurthi
12 Kondapuram
13 Dardepalle
14 Theegaram
15 Mailaram
16 Chennur
17 Manchuppula
18 Valmidi
19 Mutharam
20 Mallampalle
21 Vavilala

Palakurthy Villages in Palakurthy Mandal Jangaon District Telangana

Mandal List of Jangaon District Telangana State

Lingala Ghanpur
Tharigoppula *
Ghanpur (Stn)

Leave a Comment